DUB is the independent news and opinions site with current news and background articles centered around the university community in Utrecht. It’s a platform for information, insights, and debate. DUB is an essential source for students and employees who are involved with the UU.

The editorial board appreciates readers contributions. If you wish to contribute an opinion, or if you wish to tip us off about news, please contact us through dubredactie@uu.nl or call us at 030 – 253 3335.

Are you a good writer and do you want to be a journalist? DUB regularly employs student employees, and offers students internships with the editorial board. Sign up here.

You can post upcoming events and small ads (Ukjes) yourself on the Podium page.

DUB has several options for advertisements. For more information, click here, or contact Sarah van den Brink.

You can comment on every article. Comments are moderated through comment system Disqus. You have to sign up for a Disqus first, or log into Disqus with your Facebook, Twitter, or Google+ account. Please follow our guidelines when commenting on articles.

DUB’s editorial board consists of

·         Ries Agterberg , tel. 030- 253 1640  / mail (chief-editor)

·         Xander Bronkhorst , tel. 030-253 2654 of 06- 39302909 / mail (reporter-editor)

·         Eva de Koeijer , tel. 030- 253 1972/ 06-42097486  /  mail (reporter-editor)

·         Gwenda Knobel , tel. 030- 253 1184/ 06-15203349 / mail (reporter-editor in chief)

·         Helga Wellink , tel. 030- 253 4671/ mail (designer)

·         Sarah van den Brink , tel. 030 - 253 3335/ mail (advertisements)*

*        Bas Koppe, tel. 030 - 253 3335/ 06-16963360 mail) replaces Sarah van den Brink until September 1.

Webmaster: Chris Konings (C.Konings@uu.nl) and the H&S web team.

Translations on the English website by Indra Spronk and Minthe Woudstra. 

Freelancers: Nina van der Bent, Noortje van Bentum, Floris van Bodegraven, Sofie Bolder, Layla Deibert, Marlies Dinjess,  Mereyn Geskus, Erik Hardeman, Marcel Hobma, Tim de Hullu,  Rosanne de Jong, Anne Karthaus, Bas Koppe, Wieneke van Koppen,  Lily Lange, Sophie Martens, Matthijs Meulblok,  Noah Moeys, Lisanne van Sadelhoff,  Jane Singer, Jelle Talsma,  Robert Urbascheck,Eva Verbeek, Cas van Vliet, Kees Wagemans, Simon de Wilde. 

Regular contributors: Baaierd, Niels Bongers (cartoons), Nina van der Bent, Francis van den Brink (campuscolumnist),  Ype Driessen (3Hoog), Joris Graff, Martijn van der Meer, Joshua Peeters (cartoons), Ivar Pel (Fotografie), Keerthi Sridharan (campus columnist), Marij Swinkels.

Editorial council: Pieter Hooimeijer  (voorzitter), Michiel de Hoog (extern lid), Jose Kamal (studentlid), Bas Mesters (extern lid), Anja Smit (OBP), Berteke Waaldijk (WP), Sebastian Wijnands (studentlid) , Margot van der Kamp (ambtelijk secretaris)..

DUB is affiliated with the Hoger Onderwijs Persbureau (Higher Education Press Bureau, or HOP). The HOP writes exclusively about higher education. Phone no.: 020 – 3880040 / mail.

DUB is a journalism medium. Reproduction of information is allowed if credits are provided; for digital reproductions, a link to our site is mandatory. Copying articles is only allowed after gaining permission from the editorial board.

The Hoger Onderwijs Persbureau (HOP) retains copyright of all HOP articles published by DUB.

DUB takes copyrights seriously and always tries to properly credit published photos. If you find a photo published on our website with incorrect or incomplete credits, please let the editorial board know.

Content-wise, DUB is independent. An editorial council supervises DUB’s journalistic integrity and methods.

DUB is a part of the organization of Utrecht University and is housed with the Communications & Marketing office.